Image
0

Our suggestion box

image

During my phase 1b practice, I decided to implement our own ‘year 2 suggestion box’. This was created and decorated by a child in my class. The aim of this was to ensure that all children knew that their opinions were valued and consequently felt empowered. The box allowed children to anonymously provide me (or the class teacher) with any issues or anything that they would like to improve. This ensures an inclusive ethos as all children felt that they had a choice in their education. Every Friday, I would empty the box and work on the comments that following week. For example, if a child felt that they had nobody to play with at playtime then I would aim to support this child and help them to make new friends. Reflecting back on this, I think that it worked really well as all of the children used it and posted appropriate comments. However, I am unsure as to whether this would be just as effective in key stage two. This is something that I can experiment with in the future!

Leave a Reply

