How do children learn?

LAURA BOLTON PED1011 ASSIGNMENT

During my first year at university, I wrote an assignment based on how children learn. Inspiring the focus of this critically analysis, were a variety of learning theories.

‘It is evident that the practical applications of different theories are evident in schools today. I have realised how influential theorists are today within education and this is because I have observed teacher’s implement important theories into their daily classroom settings. I have also reflected on how I have seen these theories used in my previous placements, but also how they could be implemented within the future. Learning theories impact children’s learning in many ways but however, I believe that Operant Conditioning is the most influential. This is because this can be implemented practically but effectively, which I have observed through frequent experience. Operant conditioning is also a theory I strongly believe I will use throughout my future development as a teacher.’

Leave a Reply

